What are your thoughts on stuff like Roblox?

Talk about the past, present and future of the internet.
w3lchia
Reactions:
Pronouns: any

What are your thoughts on stuff like Roblox?

Post by w3lchia »

Hi! I'm pretty new to this small web thing, and I'm fairly young and really don't know how things work around here, so yeah. Kind of my first post here

Kids around my age are more into playing games like Roblox, it's pretty popular for some reason. I myself don't really like it that much and never actually played it, I have an account there currently but I'm not really doing much things there, because I'm more scared of people bullying me when i play. What are your thoughts on it, though, and other similar websites/games?
catra
Netizen
Reactions:
Pronouns: she/they

Re: What are your thoughts on stuff like Roblox?

Post by catra »

i love roblox tbh. it allows kids to make their own games within the site, i think its a great outlet for creativity + to support other ppls small game ideas that could eventually turn bigger
i got a warning for my old signature so im a cool kid now 8)
Ray
Webwalker
Reactions:
Pronouns: They/She

Post by Ray »

Roblox in particular I am not a fan of, because of it's scummy business practices. If you have the time and are interested, these video essays are extremely well made and researched, I'd say give them a go! :)