People who went to live @ college; how did you decide what to bring?

Talk about anything in general here.
youngsterj4y
Websurfer
Reactions:
Pronouns: They/Them

People who went to live @ college; how did you decide what to bring?

Post by youngsterj4y »

I'm just curious. I'm going to college soon, I have 3 dormmates (one of which is my partner, so that's easy) and a solidly large dorm space, perfect for decorating!

I have an absolutely obscene amount of stuffed animals, anime figures, video game memorabilia etc etc. One of my friends who went to a (different) college brought almost none of these things; but I feel like I need need to bring some of it! I love these things! They bring me so much joy!

How do you decide what to bring as far as personal items go, and what to leave? I'm gonna have some room to decorate, but obviously I won't have as many shelves and such as I do at home!

(for some context on the scope I'm talking. here's an (admittedly out-of-date!) image of my Pokemon Plush Pile):
Image"You're telling me these rats are all transgender?!"
Veezle
Websurfer
Reactions:

Re: People who went to live @ college; how did you decide what to bring?

Post by Veezle »

holy moly that's a lot of plushes

but personally when I went to college I just brought what I deemed as essential (that I used frequently, like my computer) and stuff I considered most important to me. Hopefully unlike me you don't have to live with the fear of your parents and that they will disregard your belongings when gone, and if you don't just leave most of the stuff at their place (or wherever you currently live) and they will be there for you when you get a place to yourself with more room at some point.
No longer on Yesterweb.
youngsterj4y
Websurfer
Reactions:
Pronouns: They/Them

Post by youngsterj4y »

Veezle wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 11:00 pm holy moly that's a lot of plushes